A few things in summer……

4 Jul

We have been getting some lovely weather for the past couple of weeks so I have been going for loads of walks in the parks and the woods by my house so I have been getting some photos, to record the fact we have actually had some nice weather….

embracing my inner child....


There is a lovely bee in these last two if you can spot it….

I was in Cork recently for a Fleet Foxes gig Live in the Marquee down there, Agnes Obel was playing support who I posted here and here a while back so was great to see her performing also playing support was Owen Pallett who I have since added to my playlist….the gig was brilliant with great music and atmosphere….it was my first time at the venue which has a brilliant set up and the weather was gorgeous which really suited the layout and the music….there was food and drinks stands and a few other various kiosks including a photo booth one set up by Vodafone so myself and Susan put on a couple of hats and pulled a few funny faces to have some keepsakes from the night…..


Less then a week to go before my holiday so I am trying to be really organised, I am usually a night before or morning of packer, so going to try get my packing done today….

While packing I’ll be listening to Fleet Foxes, Agnes Obel  and Owen Pallett in keeping with my recent trip to Cork and this post…

Elle

X

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

Leave a Reply

