Oh Mother Dear……

3 Apr

today was mother’s day so I want to say a little thank you to my amazing mum who is wonderful and beautiful and talented… I am grateful for all she has taught me in life and continues to teach me…..you are the best….

mum and me

baby me with mum

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We went for a family  meal to celebrate Mother’s Day and it was mothers choice of course…she picked French restaurant The French Table which is nicely situated on Steamboat Quay looking onto the River Shannon…

It was all of our first time eating here and it was amazing….gorgeous food, good choice and friendly staff….there was a special 3 course set menu on offer today for 28 euro…I had French onion soup to start, steak for main main course and caramelized lemon tart with coffee for dessert….there was also hake on the menu which I would have loved to have tried but it was a steak day today, last night was  a late night….I can safely say I will be going back again to sample more from the menu…..

With our coffees the waitress brought us these lovely treats….

 

 

I remember when I was younger being in the car with my mum and singing Bette Midler – From A Distance together , my mum has a lovely voice also….

So I will leave you with this…

 

Elle

x

4 Responses to “Oh Mother Dear……”

  1. Louis Egan 04/03/2011 at 11:47 pm #

    nice job cous!

    • ellesdeli 04/04/2011 at 12:01 pm #

      Thanks, she deserves lots of thanks…

  2. Áine 04/06/2011 at 8:53 am #

    Awww! Such lovely photos!!!

    • ellesdeli 04/06/2011 at 1:32 pm #

      Thanks Aine, hope you had a lovely day 🙂

Leave a Reply

