Archive | 3:08 pm

Festive Friday…..the Friday Feeling

25 Mar
It’s the weekend and the weather has been so nice all week that this Friday seems even better then any other…..
I am off to a hen in Coolbawn Quay later this afternoon so looking forward to some girlie chats and nice walks. Tomorrow then I am heading to Dublin to support himself in an important game and for ladies day in the club. So all in all a nice social weekend ahead which will be toasted with sunshine I hope!
Here are some nice pictures to celebrate it being Friday….
Also it’s Daffodil Day today…..
Have a lovely Friday…
Elle
x

For the love of Lanvin…..

25 Mar

I am coveting several items at the moment and a couple of them are from the Lanvin Spring/Summer collection 2011. Actually I would love the whole collection!

Here is the show….

Once again this year the creative director Alber Elbaz has succeeded in wowing the crowd  with a great range of versatility from simple day dresses and work wear to cocktail dresses and show stopping evening dresses, oh and some stylish swimwear. Elbaz also uses a wide range of different materials and colour range. He said, “In the end, I realize I only want to make women feel gorgeous, comfortable, and beautiful” well I think any woman wearing any of the Spring/Summer collection 2011 would feel just that…..

My overall favorite piece is the red silk pleated skirt with one shoulder body, it was worn for the show by Karlie Kloss, I love love it…

Celebrity Lanvin lovers include Blake Lively, Jessica Alba, Emma Stone, January Jones, Rosamund Pike. Amanda Seyfried and Julianne Moore.

Here are a few pictures of lovely Lanvin pieces…..

 

Elle

x