Archive | 11:07 pm

Just another manic Monday…..

14 Mar

This morning I was in Dublin for work and before heading back to Limerick myself and one of the girls Becky stopped into Avoca  http://avoca.ie/home for Monday treats and a leisurely stroll…..

The store is so pretty with loads of lovely things from books to clothes to furniture….some of my favorite items are the lovely garden pieces….

 

Garden table....

 

For the birds....

I also loved the  collection of unique china teacups and saucers which are new in….

 

China teacups....

 

But the sweetest thing about the store is all the edible goodies and the sweet house. We drooled all over the sweets here and I came to the conclusion that I want a room like this in my house…….

 

Next we went up stairs to the cafe and had some tasty cakes….

apple pie and baked cheesecake

We then drove home full and happy with some jelly babies for the car……

Music for a Monday….

Goldfrapp – Ooh La La

The Cordelier Club – Don’t Let It Go By

and of course…….

The Bangles – Manic Monday

The Mamas & The Papas – Monday Monday

Happy Monday

xx

